1/8

I’ll start out by saying that this post will likely be similar to the posts of my peers as I have yet to read them, my apologies. So far the trip has been awesome, jet lag hasn’t really been an issue for me. I’m glad we visited Thailand before Cambodia to get an idea of a modern Southeast Asia country. The difference in development is immediately noticeable once you cross the border. To get our visas we had to bribe the officials $3 on top of the additional $20 fee, an experience unlike any I have had in the west. You may hear some complaints about the food. Personally, I love it. I’ve begun to acquire a reputation for culinary adventure by my willingness to eat anything to be bought in markets, experiments with chili powder, and my encounter with congealed duck blood. The only foods that i haven’t like this far have been a few fruits randomly selected from a market stand. Today we plan on biking around Siem Reap. I am looking forward to covering a lot of ground and getting to know the city.
-Nate

Leave a Reply

